Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

Royal Berkshire Fire Authority Members (councillors) are appointed annually onto the Fire Authority. Seats are calculated annually based on the electoral numbers provided by each of the six unitary authorities in the Royal County of Berkshire: Bracknell Forest Council, Reading Borough Council, Royal Bororugh of Windsor and Maidenhead, Slough Borough Council, Wokingham Borough Council and West Berkshire Council.

In addition to their decision making role on Royal Berkshire Fire Authority, they have regular contact with the general public through their respective council and committee meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of Royal Berkshire Fire Authority are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find Royal Berkshire Fire Authority councillors please use the below links:

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Malcolm Alexander

4 Withey Close, Windsor, SL4 5QX

Home: 01753 850389

Home mobile: 07802 165698

Home: Cllr.Alexander@rbwm.gov.uk

Collaboration Lead Member and TVFCS Joint Committee Chairman Conservative Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead

Councillor Alistair Auty

15 Landen Grove, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 1LL

Home: 0118 989 3348

Work: alistair.auty@wokingham.gov.uk

Audit and Government Committee Member Conservative Wokingham Borough Council

Councillor Christine Bateson

Dranbar, 32 Armitage Court, Sunninghill, Ascot, SL5 9TA

Home mobile: 07770 866876

Work: Cllr.bateson@rbwm.gov.uk

Audit and Governance Committee Member Conservative Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead

Councillor Jason Brock

Flat 2,, 1 London Court, East Street, Reading, RG1 4QL

Home: 07759 951588

Work: jason.brock@reading.gov.uk

Management Committee Member Labour Reading Borough Council

Councillor Jeff Brooks

Scoon Bank, 253 Lower Way, Thatcham, Berkshire, RG19 3TR

Work: jeff.brooks@westberks.gov.uk

Audit and Governance Committee Member Liberal Democrats West Berkshire Council

Councillor Paul Bryant

The Bumbles, Well Meadow, Shaw, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 2DS

Home: 01635 41135

Home mobile: 07881 986910

Work: paul.bryant5@ntlworld.com

Audit and Governance Committee Member Conservative West Berkshire Council

Councillor Colin Dudley

65 Chesterblade Lane, Bracknell, Berkshire, RG12 0DP

Home: 01344 429451

Home mobile: 07823 322959

Work: colin.dudley@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

Royal Berkshire Fire Authority Chairman and Management Committee Chairman Conservative Bracknell Forest Council

Councillor Adrian Edwards

56 Fifth Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 6DR

Home: 01635 45033

Work: adrian.edwards@westberks.gov.uk

Health, Safety and Wellbeing Champion and Audit and Governance Committee Vice-Chairman Conservative West Berkshire Council

Councillor Jan Gavin

91 Waverley Road, Reading, Berkshire, RG30 2QB

Work: jan.gavin@reading.gov.uk

Audit and Governance Committee Member Labour Reading Borough Council

Councillor Paul Gittings

c/o Reading Borough Council, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, RG1 2LU

Home: 0118 9593114

Home mobile: 07973 960627

Work: paul.gittings@reading.gov.uk

Opposition Leader and Management Committee Member Labour Reading Borough Council

Councillor Pauline Helliar-Symons

17 Eagle Close, Crowthorne, Berkshire, RG45 6TP

Work: pauline.helliar-symons@wokingham.gov.uk

Royal Berkshire Fire Authority and Management Committee Vice-Chairman and Organisational Development Champion Conservative Wokingham Borough Council

Councillor Iain McCracken

44C The Plateau, Warfield Park, Bracknell, RG42 3RJ

Work: iain.mccracken@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

Audit and Governance Committee Chairman and LGA representative Conservative Bracknell Forest Council

Councillor Tina McKenzie-Boyle

Tarn House, 11 Fielding Gardens, Crowthorne, Berkshire, RG45 7QW

Work: tina.mckenzie-boyle@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

Management Committee Member Conservative Bracknell Forest Council

Councillor Satpal Parmar

51 Mildenhall Road, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 3JH

Work: satpal.parmar@slough.gov.uk

Home: satpal.parmar@slough.gov.uk

Audit and Governance Committee Member Labour Slough Borough Council

Councillor Ted Plenty

15 Blenheim Road, Slough, Berkshire, SL3 7NL

Home: ted.plenty@slough.gov.uk

Management Committee Member Labour Slough Borough Council

Councillor Angus Ross

3 Barkham Manor, Barkham, Wokingham, RG41 4DQ

Home: angus.ross@wokingham.gov.uk

Strategic Asset Management Lead Member and TVFCS Joint Committee Member Conservative Wokingham Borough Council

Councillor Rachelle Shepherd- DuBey

16 Meadow View, Winnersh, Wokingham, RG41 5PD

Work: rachelle.shepherd-dubey@wokingham.gov.uk

Opposition Leader and Management Committee Member Liberal Democrats Wokingham Borough Council

Councillor Dexter Smith

3 Daventry Close, Colnbrook, Slough, Berkshire, SL3 0PW

Home: dexter.smith@slough.gov.uk

Audit and Governance Committee Member Conservative Slough Borough Council

Councillor Emma Webster

12 Willow Tree Glade, Calcot, Reading, Berkshire, RG31 7AZ

Work: Emma.Webster@westberks.gov.uk

Integrated Risk Mangement Plan (IRMP) Lead Member and Management Committee Member Conservative West Berkshire Council

Councillor Simon Werner

4 Arlington Close, Maidenhead, Berkshire, SL6 5JT

Audit and Government Committee Member Liberal Democrats Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead